Editing of Scheduled campaigns
Scheduled campaigns can be edited only up to 30 minutes before campaign start time. After this time it is not possible to edit or pause any of the past and upcoming actions.
You can make changes to your campaign after publishing it. This includes:
- goal settings
- target audiences
- delivery settings (except schedule of recurring campaigns)
- action settings
- add or remove actions
However, doing so might result in different experiences delivered to the users or inconsistency in performance metrics.
Here is a list of some changes that might negatively impact your campaign:
|Delivery settings of Scheduled campaign||30 minutes before the campaign is about to be send||Changes may not take effect for all users. For example, if a campaign is scheduled to be send at 5PM and you make changes at 4:40PM so the start time is 6PM, some users might still receive the campaign at 5PM. Note that scheduling a campaign in Optimal Time or User's Timezone makes this change especially risky, since your users are assigned an individual send time.|
|Content or any action settings, add or remove action||30 minutes before the campaign is about to be send||Similar to changing the delivery settings of scheduled campaign, changing any content or other action settings might result in inconsistent experience sent to the target segment. Specifically, some users might receive the old version if their send time was just before you made the changes.|
After making changes to an active campaign, a gold bar will appear to alert you that your changes aren't live yet. Edits will be held in draft status until published or discarded.
To switch between edit mode and published campaign, use the Unpublished and Published tabs in the gold bar.
To publish and save changes to the active campaign, click Publish Changes button in the title bar.
Click Discard Changes button in the title bar to leave the campaign how it was.
Updated over 1 year ago