When are content changes synced to user’s apps?

When you are ready to publish the changes you’ve made, click Publish on the dashboard to put the change into effect.

Once you publish your changes, we’ll wait for the user to open the app the next time to sync the changes. This avoids both draining battery and negatively influencing user experience by syncing changes in real time and changing the app during an existing session.

When a user opens the app, we contact our servers looking for anything that has changed since the last sync. If anything has changed since the last time we checked, those changes will be synced back to the app – at which point that value will be changed for those users.


Did this page help you?