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Leanplum's user guides, SDK setup, API docs, and more resources are here to help you get the most out of A/B testing, Campaigns, Messaging, and Analytics.

Monetization metrics

Tracking purchase events and lifetime value

Leanplum automatically creates monetization metrics in the Analytics dashboard. These monetization metrics are calculated based on the purchase event(s) that you set. See our SDK setup docs for more on tracking purchase events.

Below is a list of all the metrics that are calculated automatically based on your purchase event. You can select these metrics in the Analytics dashboard using the Metric Selector Dropdown above the graph, or by using the Metric Tiles.

Metric

Definitions

Total purchases

The total number of purchases users have made.

Percent of daily users who purchased
100x(Total users who triggered purchase event / Total daily users)

The average percentage of daily users who make a purchase. 

Lifetime value per daily user
(Total LTV) / (Total Daily Users)

The all-time total value of purchases per daily user.

Lifetime value per daily paying user
(Total LTV) / (Total Users Who Triggered purchase event)

The all-time total value of purchases per paying user. 

Daily paying users
(Total Users Who Triggered purchase event) / (Days)

Tile: The average number of users who made a purchase per day during the time period specified.
Chart: The total number of users who made a purchase each day.

Total revenue

The total revenue your app has generated during the time period specified.

Purchases per daily paying user
(Total purchase event Occurences) / (Total Users Who Triggered purchase event)

The average number of purchases a paying user makes per day.

Average revenue per purchase
(Total Sum of purchase event Values) / (Total purchase event Occurrences)

The average amount a user spends with each purchase.

Average revenue per daily user
(Total Sum of purchase event Values) / (Total Daily Users)

The average revenue a user generates per day.

Average revenue per daily paying user
(Total Sum of purchase event Values) / (Total Users Who Triggered purchase event)

The average revenue a paying user generates per day.

Purchase per daily user
(Total purchase event Occurences) / (Total Daily Users)

The average number of purchases a user makes per day. This metric is inclusive of both paying and non-paying users.

Lifetime value (LTV) is calculated by aggregating the total values passed for all purchase events a user has fired.

For example, if a user has made two purchases, one for $10 and one for $15, their LTV will be $25.

Updated 2 years ago


Monetization metrics


Tracking purchase events and lifetime value

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